La Salle’s Galloway, Duren Named To NABC All-District Teams

Photo by R. Hanashiro-USA TODAY Sports
Photo by R. Hanashiro-USA TODAY Sports

Courtesy of

PHILADELPHIA – La Salle senior Ramon Galloway (Philadelphia, Pa. / South Carolina) and junior Tyreek Duren (Philadelphia, Pa. / Neumann-Goretti) have been named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) All-District 4 First and Second Teams, respectively, it was announced Friday. It marks the second straight year that both Galloway and Duren have been named to the NABC’s teams.


It also marks the first time since 1984 and 1985 that La Salle had two honorees on the NABC All-District teams in consecutive years.


Galloway averaged a team-best 17.2 points per game, third in the A-10,  and dished a team-high 127 assists in helping lead the Explorers to a #24 final ranking in the USA Today/Coaches Poll, a 24-10 record and a trip to the NCAA Sweet Sixteen. He also earned first team All-Atlantic 10 recognition and first team all-district honors from the USBWA.

In just two seasons after transferring from South Carolina, Galloway scored 1,023 points to rank in the top 50 all-time at La Salle. He is second all-time in career three-point shooting percentage and 11th all-time in three-point field goals made.


Duren received second team honors from the league after averaging 14.3 ppg. and 3.3apg. as a junior. He ranked 11th in the A-10 in scoring and is second on the team in steals with 56. The Philadelphia product connected on a career-high 48 three-pointers and is shot a career-best .390 from behind the arc. He leads the team in free throws (115) and free throws attempted (148).

The consummate point guard, Duren was named to the Bob Cousy Collegiate Point Guard of the Year Watch List for the second straight season. He sports an assist-to-turnover ratio of 1.7, good for fifth in the Atlantic 10. At La Salle, he ranks ninth all-time in steals (176) and assists (392).


Duren was a second team All-Atlantic 10 selection and has 1,259 points to rank 27th all-time at La Salle.


La Salle fans can lock in this year’s prices and reserve their season ticket for the 2013-14 season by calling 215-951-1999 and placing a $50 deposit. Don’t miss any of the action as the Explorers are coming off a NCAA Sweet Sixteen trip and return nine of their top ten scorers.


NABC All-District 4

First Team

Rotnei Clarke, Butler

Khaliff Wyatt, Temple

Ramon Galloway, LaSalle

Chaz Williams, Massachusetts

Juvonte Reddic, VCU


Second Team

Treveon Graham, VCU

Dwayne Evans, St. Louis

Semaj Christon, Xavier

Tyreek Duren, LaSalle

Kevin Dillard, Dayton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.